Recreation & Parks Commission


  • 1st Thursday of every month 7:30PM
    • No meeting in August
    • Occasional Schedule Change (please check calendar)
  • New Castle Community Center
    10 Senter Street
    Chappaqua, NY 10514
  • Join Via Zoom


Email the Parks & Recreation Commission


Terms of office are set at 7 years.

  • Jenn Tucker Salon - Chairman
    Term Ends: December 31, 2025
  • Jennifer Bounds
    Term Ends: December 31, 2029
  • Adam Glick
    Term Ends: December 31, 2023
  • Anne Kennedy McGuire
    Term Ends: December 31, 2025
  • Jessica Laumanns
    Term Ends: December 31, 2029
  • Sylvia Russakoff
    Term Ends: December 31, 2028
  • Erin Spira
    Term Ends: December 31, 2027

Mission Statement

The mission of the New Castle Recreation and Parks Department is to enhance the quality of life in New Castle through sports, leisure, and other recreational experiences and to provide a safe environment that emphasizes fun and the joy of personal development through participation and discovery at all ages.

The Department is responsible for the administrative, programmatic and park maintenance services which include over 150 different recreation activities, a 550 acre park system and very active community and art centers. The Department is governed by a seven-member Commission in accordance with New York State law.

This board was established on November 14, 1972